The Interdisciplinary Faculty of Reproductive Biology (IFRB) was organized in 1990 to promote communication among scientists of the Texas A&M University System, and foster the development and growth of research and training programs in Reproductive Biology at Texas A&M University. The faculty is composed of faculty members from 11 departments in 5 colleges and 3 research centers of the Texas A&M University System. Members of the IFRB address challenges to reproduction and health of humans and animals by conducting basic, clinical and translational research. Integrative and multidisciplinary approaches are used to optimize opportunities for training in reproductive biology, application of cutting-edge technologies and transfer of knowledge from the laboratory to the classroom, clinic (human and veterinary), field (animal agriculture and wildlife management) and community (information, policy and education).

For more information, please contact us at ifrb@tamu.edu.


Click here to see our most recent newsletter!

IFRB Newsletter 2016_Page_01


IFRB Executive Committee

Charles Long (Chair)
Robert Burghardt (Past Chair)
Qinglei Li
Rajesh Miranda
Thomas H. Welsh, Jr.
Gary Williams
Jacob Brown, Graduate Student Representative